top of page

DIY Mini Track and Jib

This DIY project is something I did back in 2009 when I saw my brother use a slider for a film he DP'd. I like the concept but I could not find a local source at that time for the slider so I looked for an alternative in local hardware and home improvement stores. This is what I came up with.

DIY porta mini track jib.jpg

By now you can probably find the slider camera stores but for those who can't and for those who like making stuff, here is the DIY guide on how to make this.

Note that for those in the U.S. I tried looking for the same fixtures for sliding doors but I couldn't find it in Lowe's and Home Depot. The ones they have are way bigger. If you could find a similar one do share your sources for others. The one I used are Hafele brand.

DIY const pics mini track jib.jpg

Detail.

DIY detail pics mini track jib.jpg

Posted at DVXUser.

Hope you find this post useful.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Vimeo App Icon
bottom of page